New Year Wishlist

Happy New Year everyone.

I find myself pretty relaxed and with a head almost empty after nine days at the monastery. Since right now, everyone is still asleep after the New Year party, I have time to write down my wishlist for the new year. And this year I’ll have 366 days to work on the items on the list, since it’s a leap year!

  1. I’ll be nicer to neurotypicals and remember that they can’t help it. The poor souls have an overactive secretary in their brain – we must make allowances for that.
  2. I’ll work on improving communication with others. There’s a whole box of tricks that I’ve not yet tried out. Time to do some experimenting.
  3. Now that I’m no longer working with morse code and smoke signals to try and build a relationship with God (see a previous blog) I will invest as much as I can into said relationship, and continue to find new ways to do so.
  4. I will continue to find ways to make services more bearable, and implement them. I will give thanks for the people willing to assist, encourage, and suffer me.
  5. I will continue with this blog, in the hopes that one day I’ll be able to be at least of some assistance to others.
  6. I’ll be nicer to neurotypicals. (Yes, I know I said that in point 1. It bears repeating. They really frustrate and annoy the hell out of me and provide rich opportunities to practice all sorts of virtues. It’s not their fault and I will try to remember that.)
  7. I ran out of points. But I wanted a nice list of seven. So, as point seven: I will try to be less obsessive about such things.

 

That’s it on this New Years Day. I’ll get back to you when I’ve had more than two-and-a-half hours of sleep. Wishing you all a rich and fruitful 2016.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

